Awkward (TV) — Highschool was awkward..

awkward

I’m usually not up for series from MTV but the comedy-drama Awkward has won me over. It stars Ashley Rickards (“One Tree Hill“) as an awkward teenager facing typical high school student issues: bullying, relationships, popularity etc. The awkward things she faces and her quirky personality (and narration) make it a great little comedy.

awkward mtv

Season 1 wraps up this month and a second season has already been confirmed for 2012. I think I gave this series a watch because I liked Ashley in One Tree Hill, she plays the teenage roles well (plus its an actual scripted show). And yeah its kind of a girl-show but I’m enjoying it in general as a comedy.

TRAILER here

An unpopular 15 year old gains immediate, yet unwanted, popularity at her high school when the student body mistakes an accident she has for a suicide attempt.” (IMDB)

Download

MTV Site

Cast interview

aparoo says 5 awkwards / 5 awkwards.. I guess I don’t really miss high school

More Ashley Rickards:

ashley rickards 1

ashley rickards 2ashley rickards 1

Leave a Reply

