Ryusei no Kizuna (J-drama)


This was probably my favourite drama from 2008.

The story, adapted from a novel, is of three siblings and their bond in dealing with the loss of their parents. They are trying to uncover the murderer and seek out their own revenge. There are flashbacks of their family life in the restaurant they owned, which provide a few clues or questions along the way. As in any good mystery, there is more than meets the eye and as people get implicated and events unfold the truth comes closer. Toda Erika is kawaii.

Drama: Japanese
Genre: mystery, suspense, human connections, comedy
Episodes: 10
Stream
Drama Wiki

aparoo says: 5/5

3 responses to “Ryusei no Kizuna (J-drama)

  1. Pingback: 1 Litre of Tears « aparoo

  2. Nice, you started one too haha. I like how you do reviews of dramas. I’ve been trying to find a good one lately. Guess I’ll find reviews of them here! I’ll look into this one.

    • Well I figured after spending so much time watching dramas, the least I could do is recommend some! And after exploring dannychoo.com the other night I felt that I have things to share.

      I think you’ll appreciate the overall mystery and quirky sibling relationship to this story.

Leave a Reply

